Speaking Bible

I think God might be trying to get my attention.  This week I’ve been struggling with how public I should make myself be.  You see, there is a large event coming up (Confirmation Rally) and the Bishop is no longer able to give the message.  What do we do?  Do we have a longer concert?  Do we try to find someone else?  Or, is God calling me to speak?  This is what I’ve been wondering.  And what do I read in my devotional time in Acts 18 today?  “Don’t be afraid! Speak out! Don’t be silent!  For I am with you, and no one will attack and harm you, for many people in this city belong to me” (Acts 18:9b-10). 

Lord, I am not afraid.  I just want to know what is best.  Reading this makes me think the answer is to speak, but I ask for You to continue leading us in a way that draws people to You.

 

