Vampire Coffin

The old body must die.  Honestly, it’s a sad thought.  I’m not super interested in dying, are you?  It’s not that I’m scared; I know I will spend eternity with God.  It’s that I love the life I live.  I love my family and friends.  I love what I do.  But, there is a yearning in me to be with God more than I am now.  I feel like there ought to be more.  In 2 Corinthians 5:1-10, it appears that Paul is pointing us toward this while focusing in on two things.  One, our spirit lives on.  This is why we have a confidence of what life after this life holds.  And God’s Spirit affirms this in us (v.5).  This is why we sense that there is more to this life then what is currently happening.  And two, whether we are in this life on earth or in heaven, our goal doesn’t change:  to please God (v.9).  So, while I am on earth, I seek to please God and, by God’s grace, be used by Him for His purposes.

